Get Living London


Write a Review
Contact Agent

Rating Breakdown

30%
STAFF
85%
PROPERTY
10%
VALUE FOR MONEY
38

Overall Rating

About Us

We are Get Living LondonWe are Get Living London. A new residential owner and rental management company, we let homes direct to residents, making renting refreshingly straightforward and convenient. We provide good quality homes in safe and attractive neighbourhoods that we take real care over. We listen and respond quickly. We don’t charge fees. And we provide long term commitment with flexibility, giving you peace of mind in how you want to rent a home. We aim to become London’s first choice for rental property and will be operating from locations across the capital, with our first homes in London’s newest neighbourhood, East Village.

Reviews


Yes 04/02/2018

Terrible
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

Disorganized, incompetent agency


Review 01/02/2018

Worst renting company in the UK
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

Terrible in every way. 1/ The staff don't know what they are doing 2/ The property has problems all the time 3/ It's overpriced


matt517 01/09/2017

Great service when you get through to the right people
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

The moving in process is the easiest I have ever had. They are also changing their processes so that no deposit is required. While the rental price is quite high it is reflective of being in London and not different from renting elsewhere nearby. We had some problems with some members of staff and with changing the dates of payment - it seems that the communication within GLL is not great but once you manage to speak with the line manager they are very helpful and can get everything done for you


sammyb1000 14/08/2017

Excellent Company
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

They really take care of residents throughout the renting process from signing contracts, making repairs and dealing with end of tenancy. All repairs were fixed very promptly and communication was quick and straight forward.


GlycineL 24/05/2017

The worst in solving any property issues
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

The management office is extremely unorganised and fails to deal with maintenance and repair jobs. It took me 9 months to fix a single leakage. Utterly unbelievable. This is not a rare case. Mismanagement has also been seen in variously day to day communication with the office. For example, once a staff member failed to recoginise that my flat was under management and I had to firmly convince him so. Another example, the management team changed our keys saying the door key doesn't match the key of the balcony, while we didn't have keys for our small balcony at all.


Elle1 18/12/2016

Ok, but not amazing
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

Staff need to be trained to know how to handle queries and problems. Have lived here for over a year and most of the people I have spoken to at the office needed more training on customer service


Ahmed Ali 30/11/2016

Worst Ever
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

unbelievable disorganised and no communication at all. They will be very happy to take your money at first instance. However, if there is any issue they will continually ignore you until you ultimately give up. I had heating issue which was not fixed for over three weeks in the middle of winter and they continuously make false promise that the engineer will be out or the issue is now fixed and try again, when the issue is actually not resolved. some of the furniture is damaged toilets don't work. The flats are fine from outside but there is huge problems with many things inside the house and lack of communication and lack feedback from the Landlord


Liz 27/07/2016

Great service
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

I lived here for about a year now. I really like that there is a management office that takes care of many problems you may face. There are also lots of events organised by the management office to allow residents to socialise (and to promote the shops). Overall, very pleased. Only issue is that contracts tend to be unnegotiable since this is a big company.


maseali 04/06/2016

Lovely place to live with amazing facilities. Customer service is mediocre
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

This is a great area to live in. Always get comments from friends and family that come to visit. The customer service from Get living London hasn't been very impressive so far. Have called up the office a few times with queries and questions and staff seem incompetent. Service is definitely not up to par with the prestigious, trendy look Get Living are going for.


Andrew Doman-Pipe 27/10/2015

Great property in Stratford
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

A great property in East London's best new location - East Village. Get Living London are not like other landlords and do go the extra mile to make sure you are happy whilst you rent from them.


About Us    |     Blog    |     Terms and Conditions    |     Privacy Policy