Staffordshire Housing Services / Homes 2 Let


Write a Review
Contact Agent

Rating Breakdown

30%
STAFF
85%
PROPERTY
10%
VALUE FOR MONEY
17

Overall Rating

About Us

Most of our properties require No Deposit and accept Working and Housing Benefit Tenants. As seen on TV; originally in the "Mother Town" now additionally located in our City Centre office in Hanley, which officially opened on the 21st October 2009, due to the success of our Burslem branch. We specialise in accommodating people in need of good accommodation, we have properties through-out Stoke-on-Trent & Newcastle-Under-Lyme. Most of our properties Do NOT require ANY deposit. No fees are required to Register your details and requirements with us. We manage properties for Landlords throughout Stoke-on-Trent, GUARANTEEING RENTS (see Landlord Information page for further details) and helping to provide them with a good, reliable tenant from our database of registered clients who are in need of accommodation. As most of our properties require No Deposit, this negates the need for the Bond Scheme and provides opportunities for working tenants, non-working tenants and those on lower incomes to find accommodation.

Reviews


mtfff 04/11/2017

terrible !!!!
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

terrible company terrible service - DO NOT USE !


dddot 12/09/2017

terrible
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

justutterly terrible -i dito previous statements


kirsty 14/08/2017

rip off cunts
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

i went to view a house and when i got to the office 1st point of call was the rude unprofessional receptionist eating her sloppy fish and chips at the desk while answering the phone with a mouth full of food rolling her eyes as the person on the other end of the phone speaks when i viewed the house it was fully furnished like a family had been living in the house for years and nothing was packed not ready for new family to move in but the add said unfurnished ready to move in now but i paid the £199 deposit as i was told it will secure the house so i can move in just like the add said on gumtree then i was told the £199 was not to secure the house it was for a credit check and they will be in touch 3 days later after my council officer had called to see whats going on only to be told i did not pass the scour that they have set in place and its not down to your credit score its the score system they have set in place them self and if you dont pass then they will keep my money to find another house still no call back nothing so i tried to call today only to have the same rude receptionist say she will not put me through to the manager and was told point blank no and that my £199 has ran out and put the phone down on me they are rip offs and cunts do not go with them unless you want to give your money away for free fucking cunts


Bernice 05/07/2017

Robbing bastards
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

Prey on vunerable people..promising houses..pay £199 for a credit check you can do free online...and tell you nothing is available DO NOT USE THIS BOGUS COMPANY RIP OFFS..YOU NEVER GET A HOUSE


Kamrul Islam 24/06/2017

Costa Coffee
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

I urge everyone around the UK please DO NOT go to their Office and Rent a house. Please beware they will Rob your £199 by saying Credit check n later no house for you at all. I myself a Victim I lost £200. They are just Dodgy Bustard


stokeguy 25/01/2017

Terrible
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

I was in need of somewhere to live after being made homeless so I scrimped & saved as this company told me they could find a property for me quickly. I paid the non refundable fee & also the deposit on a propert i liked. I was then told That I didnt meet the landlords requirements but they would contact me regarding new properties that become available. No phonecall to this date I feel completely robbed


Frontline Fred 19/01/2016

Avoid at all costs
STAFF
PROPERTY
VALUE FOR MONEY

Really bad service from Start to finish. They state no deposit is required. No fee to register either, BUT... they do charge you a non refundable fee of £183 when you find a property you want, once you have paid it, they will then tell you you don't meet the landlords (Confidential) requirements. (This is likely to be a property of very good condition @ a very good price.) They will then say the fee you paid them enables you to be on there books for another 2 years. I work with homeless & vulnerable people. They prey on people like this as they are desperate for accommodation.


About Us    |     Blog    |     Terms and Conditions    |     Privacy Policy